Doggie Biscuits

If you know me, then you know how much I love to spoil my dogs. After all, they do give me unconditional love and constantly make me laugh.

IMG_2235 IMG_2234

Annnnnnnnnnd……our canine family is rapidly growing. Meet our newest additions – Sport and Speedy. (Yes, we have become crazy pom people!)

IMG_1802

To show them my love, I baked them yummy peanut butter and banana biscuits. Even though I’m not a fan of peanut butter, they turned out surprisingly delicious. How did I know? I made my mom and sister taste them! Try these. They’re so easy to make, contain natural ingredients, and are a healthy way to pamper your precious pets.

IMG_2319 They also make really great gifts. I can’t wait to give some to my friend’s new adorable Frenchie.

Ingredients: 2 eggs
1 cup mashed banana (2 bananas)
2 cups whole wheat flour
1 cup steel cut oats
2/3 cup natural peanut butter
1 tablespoon chicken broth or water

Instructions: Preheat your oven to 300 degrees F. Combine all the ingredients into a bowl, in any order.

FullSizeRender

Mix the ingredients together (using your hands is the easiest way) until it forms a nice dough ball that’s not too sticky. If the mixture appears too thick, gradually add a little more chicken broth, 1 teaspoon at a time, until you reach the right consistency. If it’s too sticky, add a little more flour.

IMG_2230 Dust your counter with some flour and roll out the dough with a rolling pin or with your hands. IMG_2203 Cut the biscuits using a cute bone shaped cookie cutter (or any cookie cutter you have). IMG_2205 Place the biscuits on a non-stick cookie sheet and bake them for about 20 minutes, until they start to turn golden brown. IMG_2233 IMG_2232 This recipe yields over 200 mini doggie treats. I typically store half in the freezer to keep them fresh. IMG_2228 I think they liked them! IMG_2236 IMG_2279

Leave a Reply

